WW Chef-y Cobb Salad (or Cobby-Chef Salad)

I feel this salad kind of has an identity crisis. WW calls it a Cobb. I thought it was more chef salad-y. Whatever. I also made some changes (I added avocado but used less bacon, pretty much making it a wash, points-wise).

The recipe calls for reduced fat blue cheese dressing. I did a homemade version (recipe included). I think I got that recipe from Eating Well.

8 cups romaine lettuce

1/3 lb deli turkey, cut into thin strips

16 cherry tomatoes, salted and halved

1/4 lb low-fat swiss, cut into thin strips

2 slices bacon, cooked crisp and crumbled

1/2 a cucumber or so, sliced

2 hard boiled eggs, chopped

6 tbsp low fat blue cheese dressing (recipe included)

1/2 an avocado, chopped

Divide ingredients into four bowls evenly and serve (toss with dressing).

My dressing:

1/3 cup lowfat mayo

1/3 cup nonfat yogurt (I used Greek bc that’s what we had)

1/3 cup skim milk

1/4 cup reduced fat blue cheese crumbles

2 tbsp tarragon vinegar

1 tbsp dijon mustard

salt and pepper

Whisk all ingredients to combine. Chill.

Points: 6 points (approximate) per serving (4 servings)

PointsPlus: 6

1 Comment

Filed under salads, WW-friendly

One response to “WW Chef-y Cobb Salad (or Cobby-Chef Salad)

Leave a Reply

