Daily Archives: May 6, 2008

Angel hair “fagioli”

Was looking for a mild but interesting side dish to go with my grouper, and this is what I came up with.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under easy/quick, pasta dishes, side dish

Baked grouper

I’ve got annoying dietary restrictions for the next two weeks, so I was brainstorming a way to do my fish that didn’t have any of the offenders involved (tomatoes, “spicy” ingredients, etc.). This is what I came up with.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under fish dishes

Blueberry/Blackberry Pie

Saw fresh blackberries at Wegman’s and decided to turn it into a pie on my day off.

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under desserts

Steamed Mussels in White Wine

This is really the ultimate meal for entertaining conveniently and cheaply (or the quickest way to treat yourself on a weeknight). Mussels are so affordable, and so easy to make! This whole meal is like 15 minutes start to finish.

Continue reading

1 Comment

Filed under main dishes, seafood