Curried Potato Salad

John and I had a little indoor picnic tonight. Grilled chicken bratwursts (Stachowski represent!) and peppers from the market , grilled asparagus and a new Cooking Light recipe, Curried Potato Salad. It was pretty good, but a little harsh tasting (I think the Greek yogurt should be cut with something). A splash of champagne vinegar balanced things out a bit.

2 pounds new potatoes (I used the multi-color ones)

salt

2 tsp curry powder

1 tsp hot sauce (I used sriracha)

3/4 cup greek yogurt (I used half 0% and half 2% because that’s what I had)

1 yellow pepper, chopped (recipe uses celery, but I swapped because I don’t like it)

2 green onions, chopped

3 carrots, peeled and grated

splash champagne vinegar per serving (optional)

2 tbsp chopped cashews

Boil water. Cut potatoes into cubes. Cook until tender (about 20 minutes). Rinse and cool down. Season with salt.

Mix yogurt with hot sauce, curry sauce and some salt.

Mix potatoes with yogurt mixture and remaining ingredients. Chill and serve. If you’re me, top your serving with a splash of vinegar.

WW Points: 3 per serving (about 1 cup)

Leave a comment

Filed under potato dishes, vegetarian, WW-friendly

Leave a Reply

