Leftover Recreations: Black Bean, Corn and Tomato Compote Tostadas

Since the accessories were the best thing about this fish recipe, I adapted them into a new dish for lunch. I divided the leftover corn kohlrabi mixture and the leftover tomato compote into two servings. I added 1/2 cup of canned black beans to each serving. I gave a batch to me and a batch to John for lunch, with two corn tortillas. I microwaved the mixture, toasted the tortillas in the toaster at work, and topped the now-crispy tortillas with the mix. Yum! Easy, fun lunch.

Calories: Approx 359 for the two tostadas

Leave a comment

Filed under easy/quick, technique, vegetarian

Leave a Reply

