Coming up: Almost All-Natural August

You’ve seen Mostly Meatless March. This year, John and I are embarking on Almost All Natural August.

That means we’re focusing on whole foods next month, and trying to avoid anything processed, with artificial flavorings or colorings, etc.

John and I are pretty good about emphasizing this in our regular cooking lives (and I’m the queen of unnecessarily-from-scratch projects), but I know we have our exceptions – diet ginger ale, some processed cheese, and my own personal weakness: sour candy. Wish us luck with this month’s experiment!

And if you have any favorite snacks or meals in this vein, feel free to share in the comments! I think I’m going to attempt homemade fruit leather, homemade mozzarella, etc. this month.

1 Comment

Filed under technique

One response to “Coming up: Almost All-Natural August

  1. Pingback: Almost All-Natural August: The Roundup | Missy's Recipes

Leave a Reply

