Beer Brined Pork Tenderloin

I initially was annoyed with this recipe (really salty!) but I reread it and I think I used too thin pork tenderloins (mine were around 1 pound rather than 2-3 pounds). So I say either watch the weight of your meat or brine these for less time. That said, the leftover salty meat works really well in some leftover applications I’ll post later.

Pictured with roasted smashed potatoes (recipe to follow) and stewed eggplant and tomatoes.

3 bottles ale

2 tbsp peppercorns

1 tsp fresh sage (I used a bit more)

1/2 cup brown sugar

1 cup salt

1 orange, peeled and halved

1 lemon, peeled and halved

2 2-3 pound pork tenderloins

Combine all ingredients except pork in a pot. Bring to a boil and simmer for about an hour. Chill.

Brine pork in brine for 24 hours (or 48 if following recipes).

Preheat grill and cook to desired internal temp (I like 145 though others dislike pink pork). Let rest before serving.

2 Comments

Filed under pork dishes

2 responses to “Beer Brined Pork Tenderloin

  1. Pingback: Clean Out The Fridge Cooking: Pork Tenderloin and Broccoli Rabe Sandwiches | Missy's Recipes

  2. I do not even know the way I finished up right here, however I believed this put up used to be good.

    I don’t recognise who you are however definitely you are going to a well-known blogger should you aren’t
    already. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

