Eight Years of Holiday Potluck Mains

I was trying to remember all the dishes I made for Holiday Potluck over the years (totally forgot several of them until I researched). Figured out them all! Always an ambitious and fun endeavor. And though I think some years were better than others, we’ve never really had a bomb. Probable favorite: last year’s cassoulet? 

2013: Osso Bucco
2012 Cassoulet
2011 Lasagna with Homemade Noodles (Bolognese and Mushroom)
2010 Beer-Braised Brisket with Honey-Lime Glaze
2009 Mushroom-Stuffed Beef Tenderloin
2008 Coq a Vin (though I prefer Julia’s recipe, which I’ve made since)
2007 Cornish Game Hens
2006 Leg of Lamb (I don’t have the recipe – this predates my blog!)

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Eight Years of Holiday Potluck Mains

  1. I’d vote for the cassoulet as my favorite, yeah. I didn’t realize it had taken you three days… but man, it was worth it.

  2. Pingback: Sauces for Prime Rib | Missy's Recipes

  3. Pingback: Bo Ssam | Missy's Recipes

Leave a Reply

