Roasted Shrimp Cocktail

I thought shrimp cocktail would make an easy snack while we’re low-carb-ing it. I tend to find the store-bought packs to be a little anemic/water-logged, so I prefer to make my own. It’s super easy, particularly when you take the roasted route.

1 pound large raw shrimp, defrosted and peeled (you can leave the tails on)

Some “Slap Yo’ Mama” Cajun seasoning (Old Bay works, too, or just some salt and pepper)

a bit of olive oil (optional; I omitted it this time)

cocktail sauce, for serving (I like to eyeball my own with ketchup, lemon juice and a ton of horseradish)

Preheat oven to 400.

Season shrimp (toss with oil if using). Lay out flat on baking sheet. Roast 8-10 minutes, until opaque. Serve with sauce.

Leave a comment

Filed under seafood

Leave a Reply

