Tomato and Feta Salad

I saw Ina make this on TV the other day and figured it’d be a good way to use up some tomatoes (we have sooo many). We used the recipe as a guide but I basically just told my Jen to throw the ingredients together while I was finishing up dinner, so we weren’t particularly exact on the proportions.

About three heirloom tomatoes, chopped

4 oz or so feta, cubed (Note: I feel really strongly about buying good feta in block form. I think the crumbled stuff is gross. There’s a brand at Trader Joe’s I really like. It’s probably the ingredient I’m the most snobby about).

1-2 tbsp fresh basil

1-2 tbsp fresh parsley

red wine vinegar and olive oil

salt and pepper

1 onion, chopped (red preferable, but I didn’t have any)

Toss ingredients together and serve at room temperature.

Leave a comment

Filed under vegetarian

Leave a Reply

