Blender Broccoli Cheese Soup

I got a fancy Vitamix blender for my birthday this year (thanks, honey), and I’m already just a little bit obsessed with it. I can’t believe what a nice texture it gives to smoothies and soups, and I’ve only used it for a couple days. Here’s the awesome and easy broccoli cheese soup I made for lunch today.

15062718790_00e5655fb3_m

1 cup milk (I used 2 percent)

1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese

1.5 cup broccoli florets

1 tbsp chopped onion

1 cube chicken boulion

Steam broccoli until tender. Add ingredients in order listed to blender.

Blend on low and gradually turn up speed to 10, then high. Blend 5-6 minutes or until steam escapes from lid.

Serve over additional steamed broccoli (optional; I did not, but garnished with a little shredded cheese).

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Blender Broccoli Cheese Soup

  1. joymanning

    It’s it exciting that it’s cool enough to feel like eating soup again? I too was gifted with a vitamix and it was pretty much the best present ever. This soup looks awesome.

  2. Pingback: Our Favorite Recipes of 2014 | Missy's Recipes

Leave a Reply

