Sauces for Prime Rib

I served the prime rib I made for Holiday Potluck with three different sauces.

*Horseradish cream: Easy and kind of special/festive.

*Whiskey cream sauce: I saw the Pioneer Woman make this on her own holiday special where she served prime rib and thought it sounded like a winner. Everyone liked it. I erred on the side of using more cream.

Jus: I deglazed the bottom of the roasting pan (prime rib doesn’t generate a ton of drippings, though) with a can of beef broth and served the jus warm. This was probably my favorite of the three, though I think it was the least popular.

Leave a comment

Filed under sauces

Leave a Reply

