Better French Onion Soup

I’m pretty happy with my standard French onion recipe, but I decided to deviate when I saw Smitten Kitchen’s recipe posted on social media and got a craving. It was probably the best version I’ve made, and no more complicated than my usual approach. I’m simply linking to the recipe here and noting my one change – substituting Campbell’s canned beef broth for some of the boxed beef stock in the recipe – it really beefs up the flavor (pun unintended).

22175243946_652b802a41_q

Leave a comment

Filed under soup

Leave a Reply

