Pimento Cheese Meatballs

John and I liked these but weren’t knocked out. The cheese oozes out of the meatballs a little, and they’re a bit greasy.The fact I didn’t really meatball-ify these much with binders meant they tasted more like miniburgers than meatballs. Still tasty, though, and a good way to use up leftover pimento cheese (if you ever have any). My recipe makes a huge batch so this is actually a situation I find myself in often, even though John could eat pimento cheese for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. The fact I didn’t really meatball-ify these much with binders meant they tasted more like miniburgers than meatballs. We served these with a big salad for dinner – I had some leftovers with rice for lunch, which wasn’t bad, either.

28288517402_a2cc27e9fd_q

1 pound ground beef
salt and pepper
1/2 cup to 1 cup pimento cheese (I like to make Pioneer Woman’s version, but blend it in the food processor for a smoother consistency)

Preheat oven to 350.

Season beef with salt and pepper.

To make meatballs, press a small scoop of pimento cheese into enough meat for a meatball. Form the meat around the cheese into a ball shape. Repeat with remaining meat and cheese. I made about 13 meatballs.

Cook 30 minutes or until cooked through.

Leave a comment

Filed under beef dishes, meatballs, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

