Chorizo Meatballs

These were really easy, though I think they work better as a component (we had with scrambled eggs; I could also see them in tacos) than on their own. Also, they were a little salty even though I used less salt than the recipe called for. Still not bad, and cool to make chorizo myself.

UPDATE: Confirmed that these are really good as tacos. I did sort of a taco/quesadilla hybrid with two of these for breakfast this morning and wish I could justify eating a second.

29921889770_51862afbe3_m

2 tablespoons smoked paprika
1 tablespoon granulated garlic
1 tablespoon kosher salt (I used 2 tsp and could have even used less)
2 teaspoons onion powder (I used chopped shallot instead)
1 teaspoon ground cumin
1/4 teaspoon freshly cracked black pepper
1/8 teaspoon cayenne pepper
1 pound ground pork
2 tablespoons chopped fresh parsley, for garnish (I used cilantro)

Preheat oven to 350.

Combine meat with seasonings. Make into about 18 balls.

Cook on baking sheet 15-20 minutes. Garnish with cilantro.

Leave a comment

Filed under meatballs, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

