Broiled Salmon

I did this to check off my October CL recipe for my sister’s and my recipe challenge, but it’s not a super involved recipe. I liked the flavor of the marinade but my salmon turned out a little dry. This got a little upstaged by the baked potato I made because John loves them and I make them pretty rarely.

30249641372_602740cb59_q

1 tablespoon extra-virgin olive oil
1 teaspoon grated lemon rind plus 1 Tbsp. fresh juice (from 1 lemon)
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
4 (6-oz.) center-cut salmon fillets (about 1 in. thick)
1/4 teaspoon kosher salt
1/4 teaspoon black pepper

Combine oil, rind, juice, and Worcestershire sauce in a shallow dish. Place fillets, skin side up, in dish. Let stand 15 minutes.

Preheat broiler with oven rack 6 inches from heat. Place fillets, skin side down, on a foil-lined baking sheet. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Broil to desired degree of doneness, 8 to 10 minutes. Remove fillets from foil using a metal spatula.

Leave a comment

Filed under fish dishes, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

