Blueberry Sage Cocktail

I’ve made this drink in pitchers on a couple of occasions, based on a drink I had once at the Source, but it’s been at least a year since I’ve done it. I remember the basic ingredients (blueberry vodka, sage, sour mix), and sinch I just made a batch of sage simple syrup, it seemed like a good bet for Sunday Night Cocktails. I’ve adapted the recipe a bit for a one-person drink, and there’s still some room for improvisation here.

1 oz blueberry vodka

1 oz sage simple syrup

1/2 oz lemon juice

1/2 oz lime juice (alternately you could do all lime or all lemon)

seltzer water

2 sage leaves

blueberries if you have them (I didn’t)

In a cocktail shaker, combine simple syrup, lemon juice, lime juice and vodka. Strain and serve over ice. Top glass with seltzer water and garnish with sage leaves and blueberries (optional).

1 Comment

Filed under drinks

One response to “Blueberry Sage Cocktail

  1. Pingback: Halloween Party! « Missy’s Recipes

Leave a comment