Daily Archives: May 20, 2015

Blistered Shishito Peppers

These couldn’t be easier, and make for an attractive and interesting appetizer. I made these because Trader Joe’s had shishito peppers and I was intrigued.

17271649004_10e8068f0a_q

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under appetizers, vegetarian

Thai Grilled Chicken

I made this Serious Eats recipe for friends and we were thrilled with it. I did not make homemade Thai chili sauce because A) the store didn’t have Thai chilis B) It was a weeknight and I am human. So we served it with bottled Thai chili sauce and some leftover cilantro sauce.

To make this recipe stretch a bit further because our chicken was small, we doubled the marinade and also did a batch of boneless chicken thighs. Both were good – the thighs charred less but soaked up more of the marinade.

17894188515_6cfa5d401b_q

Continue reading

Leave a comment

Filed under poultry